Notes on DIY

The more I research the DIY work ethic, the more apparent it becomes that DIY has played a role in many other subcultures and art movements during the 20th century.  Although this is old  information, I will have to consider that Punk Rock may not have been influenced by these subcultures at all, that the motivations for using the DIY method was exclusive.

This is obviously an area that I need to explore further, however I have found many conflicting theories about the influences of Punk Rock. I therefore feel that I should separate the two subjects (Punk Rock and DIY) during my initial research and observe where they meet.

Notes on DIY

Leave a Reply

